Kebbi Gov. Idris swears-in 26 Commissioners, see names, portfolios

Kebbi State Governor, Dr Naasir Idris (Kauran Gwandu) has tasked new Commissioners in the state to be diligent in the discharge of their official responsibilities

He gave the task while assigning portfolios to 26 new commissioners at Government House, Birnin Kebbi on Friday.

The governor urge them to be fair, just and dedicated to thier respective jobs with a view to fast-tracking positive growth and development across the state.

Gov. Idris described the swearing-in as the official take-off of the State Executive Council (SEC), while emphasising that he would not tolerate laziness from anyone of them, "hence the need for all of you to brace up to your responsibilities."

He encouraged the commissioners to work individually and collectively for transformation of the state to higher level of development.

The oath of office was administered by the State Chief Judge, Justice Umar Abubakar.

The new commissioners and their portfolios included; Abubakar Muhammad Birnin Kebbi, Ministry of Finance, Abdullahi Umar Faruk, Ministry of Works, Isa Abubakar Tunga, Higher Education, Yakubu Ahmed Birnin Kebbi, Information, Garba Umar Dutsinmari, Local Government and Chieftaincy, Shehu Mu'azu, Agriculture, Yunusa Musa Isma'il, Health and Haliru Muhammad Wasagu, Solid Minerals Development and Mining.

Others were; Dr Abba Sani Kalgo, Budget and Economic Planning, Bello Abdullahi Ka'oje, Water Resources, Ibrahim Muhammad Sakaba, Digital Economy, Junaidu Bello Mashal, Justice, Mohammed Sani Aliyu, Religious Affairs, Muhammed Dangi Juli, Lands and Housing, Kabir Usman Alaramma, Animal Resources and Husbandry and Nura Bala Fingila, Youth and Sports Development among others.

Published by

Post a Comment


Previous Post Next Post

Celebrity Gifts


Latsa nan ka shiga group namu na WhatsApp domin samun labarai kai tsaye

Domin zama wakilinmu garinku LATSA NAN

Korafi/ Shawara/ Tuntube mu LATSA NAN