BREAKING NEWS: 20 out of 21 members of Kebbi House of Assembly resign..

Breaking news: 20 out of 21 members of Kebbi House of Assembly resign..

By Isyaku Garba-January 26, 2023

Twenty members of the Kebbi State House of Assembly have announced that they have completely resigned from their positions. ISYAKU.COM online news blog has gathered.

A statement signed by Shehu Muhammad Yauri and circulating on social media announced this on Thursday, January 26, 2023.

The statement said that those who resigned their positions included the Deputy Speaker and 19 other Members.

Kebbi assembly deputy speaker, 5 other principal officers resign appointments 

The Kebbi State Assembly Deputy Speaker, Alhaji Muhammad Usman, and five other Principal Officers of Kebbi State House of Assembly resigned their appointments on Thursday.

The resignation was made known in a letter signed by the Press Secretary to the assembly, Shehu Muhammad-Yauri, and made available to newsmen in Birnin Kebbi.

“Six principal officers of Kebbi state house of assembly, from the deputy speaker, have resigned their appointments,” it said.

The statement added that 20 out of the 24 members of the assembly had signed the letter for the resignation of the principal officers.
The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that no reason for their resignation was mentioned in the statement.

NAN also reports that, through a letter dated 26 January, 2023, and signed  by Acting Clerk, Suleman Shamaki, had invited Gov. Atiku Bagudu to appear before the house on Jan. 27 in order to explain how he expended over N18.7 billion loan approved by the house on the 18 October, 2021. (NAN)

Post a Comment


Previous Post Next Post

Celebrity Gifts


Latsa nan ka shiga group namu na WhatsApp domin samun labarai kai tsaye

Domin zama wakilinmu garinku LATSA NAN

Korafi/ Shawara/ Tuntube mu LATSA NAN