Kebbi State Governor, Senator Abubakar Atiku Bagudu , is among the recipients of the Commander of the Order of the Nigeria, CON, at the investiture of distinguished personalities by President Muhammadu Buhari who gave out various national awards.

The conferment of the award to Governor Abubakar Atiku Bagudu was in recognition of his selfless service to Nigeria particularly the significant role he played in the economic diversification of the president's agenda in the rice value chain which culminated into agricultural revolution in Nigeria leading to the country's food security.

Governor Abubakar Atiku Bagudu has in his capacity as the Chief executive of Kebbi State, Chairman of Progressive Governors' Forum, Chairman Presidential Taskforce on Rice and Wheat Production in Nigeria and Vice Chairman National Food Security Council has played effective  role in the development of Kebbi State and Nigeria at large through various agricultural policies and programs.

The people of Kebbi State are proud of  his contribution and the other five recipients from the State who were honored by Mr. President with the national honors award because of their contributions to the development of the State and the country at various levels.

The list of national honors award recipients from Kebbi State are Governor Abubakar Atiku Bagudu who bagged the Commander of the Order of Niger, CON, award, Professor Tijjani Muhammad Bande, conferred with Grand Commander of the Order of the Niger, GCON, Abubakar Malami, SAN, Minister of Justice and Attorney General of the federation, CON and Senator Yahaya Abubakar who also bagged CON award.

The other recipients are Yakubu Chonoko Maikyau, (SAN, ) President of Nigeria Bar Association, (NBA) who bagged Officer of the Order of the Niger, OON while Malam Muktar Gulma , former Vice Principal of FGGC Birnin Yauri and now Principal FGGC Daura was conferred with Member of the Order of the Niger,,MON.

Previous Post Next Post

Celebrity Gifts


Latsa nan ka shiga group namu na WhatsApp domin samun labarai kai tsaye

Domin zama wakilinmu garinku LATSA NAN

Korafi/ Shawara/ Tuntube mu LATSA NAN